Yesterday - Today


Meeting Mother

09:54, 19 May 2003

Last night began badly. Marc picked me up with this new French-Canadian LLM student named Marie-Josee. Piyush had told me about her a few days ago, that she was "really cool." Needless to say, the idea that some "really cool" girl with a sexy French accent was partying with my boyfriend who never gives me any clue about his feelings sparked irrational jealousy in my stupid head. So I wasn't exactly feeling too positive when I met her.

She was pretty. And tall. And yes, the sexy French accent was in full effect. Sweeeeet. I was on two superstrength diet pills and still not in a good mood. I popped another, knowing it was probably not a good idea. But fuck. So I tried to psych myself positive, thinking friendly thoughts: here was a potential friend for next year, she'd heard about me, identified as Piyush's girlfriend, from Piyush and co., she seemed into Marc, etc. I tried to convince myself she was not a threat. I also felt overdressed as I was in a hot club outfit and she and Marc were in more casual bar-wear.

We got to Piyush's and he greeted me with the boyfriend kiss, the ownership kiss. I felt better--until I realised his mother and aunt were there. Fuuuuuuuuck! I didn't know I was meeting his mother tonight! I was extremely not mentally prepared for this scenario. Especially since I would not have been wearing the short skirt, strappy sandals and flimsy top that I was wearing had I known that I was meeting his conservative Indian mother.

All went well, however: we went out, I didn't get too drunk, his brother confessed all his secret fears and longings to me... I pulled Piyush into the bathroom at one point because I just couldn't wait to kiss him any longer. M.J., the French-Canadian girl, is awesome, by the way. A new friend that makes next year less of an unbearable tragedy of lonliness.


Last Five Entries
Cheeryface - 30 July 2003
Belli Denuntiatio - 27 July 2003
Weird - 27 July 2003
Runty Jew - 26 July 2003
Small World - 26 July 2003

Choose an Entry at Random


Do you like me? Validate my existence by taking my survey.
If you really like me you can vote for me as one of the Top 100 diaries on Diaryland.

My review from Geek Reviews.
My review from Quite Nasty Reviews.
My review from Wickedly Good Reviews.
My review from Sweet Reviews.

Visitors:

new old email guestbook profile evilgnome designs diaryland