Yesterday - Today


Playing It Off

14:15, 25 July 2003

So tonight I'm going out with Rob. And who is Rob? Hahha. This story could only happen to me, I swear. First, recall that on Saturday, after the family party at my house, I took the train in to NYC to hang out with Blake.

So a few days ago I get a call on my mobile from an unfamiliar 917 (New York City) number. I answer. The conversation goes something like this:
Hippo: "Hello?"
Rob: "Hi, this is Rob; I met you on the train on Saturday?"
H, playing it off: "Oh, yeah, hey! How's it going?"
R: "Good, good..."
(smalltalk about the past weekend ensues)
R: "So are you back out in LA now?"
H: "Yeah, I told you I live out here, right?"
R: "Yeah. Anyway, like I said on Saturday, I'm coming out there on Thursday, so I was just checking to see what your weekend plans are..."

So apparently, I met this guy on the train, Rob. He works for Wired and is being flown out to LA for the weekend to consult on some TV show. Who the fuck is this guy? Why don't I remember a guy with whom I had an apparently detailed conversation and to whom I entrusted my phone #?!? I didn't think I was very drunk on Saturday when I left the party, but somewhere along the line I managed to forget everything from that train ride into the city. Weird. Anyway, I'll go out with him and we'll see what he looks like...


Last Five Entries
Cheeryface - 30 July 2003
Belli Denuntiatio - 27 July 2003
Weird - 27 July 2003
Runty Jew - 26 July 2003
Small World - 26 July 2003

Choose an Entry at Random


Do you like me? Validate my existence by taking my survey.
If you really like me you can vote for me as one of the Top 100 diaries on Diaryland.

My review from Geek Reviews.
My review from Quite Nasty Reviews.
My review from Wickedly Good Reviews.
My review from Sweet Reviews.

Visitors:

new old email guestbook profile evilgnome designs diaryland